top of page
  • Lilian

The Slapping Machine is out of order. Please come back and mount it to something :')



Speed fabrication is stressful af.



For the first 10 minutes, I had no idea what I was doing, and I sat there playing the the printer part I found on the junk shelf. But after a bit, I remembered a project I did for Creative Computing where Ruyi and I used a motor with a hand on it to slap a head that would turn on a light (it was for a Rube Goldberg project).



So I decided to make a smaller and faster version of it with multiple arms.



Using a small piece of cardboard, I made the base for the arms by poking a hole through it and hot gluing the cardboard to the DC motor.






I went to the laser cutter and cut four arms out and hot glued them to a small piece of cardboard that would be hot glued to the base.





In the last 10 minutes I realized I didn't mount the motor to anything. Panicking, I tried to core a piece of wood thin enough to fit the small white tip of the motor. That was just a really bad idea in general and obviously did not work out very well.




But in the end at least the slapping machine worked. You'll just have to hold it when you use it.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page