top of page
  • Lilian

Glasses


When I saw the fluorescent acrylic I thought they would make really cool glasses/sunglasses with the edge glowing in the sun.




First, I made a prototype from cardboard and taped the pieces together just to get a sense of the size.




I used a piece of 12x18x1/8 inch piece of pink fluorescent acrylic for the final pair.




I cut out the pieces using the laser cutter, but I messed up the first three times I tried cutting it because the acrylic sheet shifted when I tried the tape trick. I finally got it right on the fourth attempt.








I heated up the tips of the temple in order to make the end piece that would attach to the lens.






I hot glued the pieces together for as a test and because I couldn't find the acrylic weld. I tried them and realized I made them too small :')

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page