top of page
  • Lilian

Virtual Garden WIP

This week I was trying to work out some small details to make the overall experience a little more cohesive.


Here's what it looks like right now. I'm hoping to add more plants in and possibly modeling them all to make them similar styles and remake the icons to match the plants.

I moved the indicator underneath the soil, so that it didn't get in the way of the plants, especially the tree.


I added in some custom fonts to make it seem more fun and flowing and less clinical.


I animated the text field to move up and down with the keyboard so that the user can actually see what they're typing in the text field.


I changed the order of actions to get rid of some bugs but also make the process a little more stream line. The first has to place a plot of soil, then plant, then name the plant before they can water or move it.


I asked my dad to test it out, and one major thing that he struggled with was not knowing what the cursor was. Another thing that was rather funny (but also not great for me) was that he thought you had to put place a LOT of soil before planting so he put down 30+ soil plots. Soooooo. I may need to rethink some of the text/indicators I have to make the interactions a little more intuitive.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page