top of page
  • Lilian

Virtual Garden

Sadly, I didn't get to doing all the things that I wanted this week. I thought of a lot of ideas for a more developed app, but knowing my limited skills, I really couldn't imagine how to code everything.


This week I added in more models, hoping to add more buttons that would appear for each category, but I didn't get a chance to make the icons for each button, so I instead just put the plants in a sequence that would cycle through depending on how many plants they had.


I also added in a tutorial sequence that goes through the process of planting a single plant, placing a plot of soil, picking a plant, watering it, and then moving it. Took me a while to code the sequence of labels and buttons appearing and disappearing.

If I ever come back to work on it, I would definitely love to make this more like caring for a plant, whether it be some sort of fantastical plant or just some plain house plants, to give the users a little more attachment to their plants. Overall, I had a lot of fun figuring out how to make it and seeing my ever-changing plants every time I opened the app. :D


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page