top of page
  • Lilian

Virtual Garden

I tried to develop my virtual gardening app a bit more, though I didn't figure out every technical aspect I wanted to for the project.

Current User Journey

The user starts by placing pot/soil plots at the cursor. Then they can select a pot/plot to plant a plant of their choice. When they select a plant, they can water it to make it grow or move it to a different location with the cursor and button.


Future User Journey

As of right now I only have the plant directly planted into the soil, but in the future I’d want the user to plant a seed and water it in order for it to grow into a full plant to really get the full gardening experience. I also want to give them the ability to name their plants after they’ve grown to give them a little more of a personal touch (still haven’t quite figured out how to do this). Ultimately, I want them to be able to come back to their plants and get some sense of happiness seeing their virtual garden thriving.


This Week

This week I mostly focused on fixing some bugs I had from the last time I worked on it and adding in the watering functionality. I was trying to figure out how to save the plants relative positions so that the user could come back to their garden after closing the app, but I didn’t quite understand how to use the UserDefaults.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page