top of page
  • Lilian

Short Flip Books

For this week's assignment I created two mini flip books on the corners of my sketchbook.


I wanted to animate a ball being thrown and landings and also a ball falling. I was trying to go for a kind of squishy ball feel where the ball compresses a bit as it lands. I had a bit of difficulty flipping through the pages while recording because I didn’t quite have enough pages to grip, and sometimes more than one page would flip :/


For the ball drop, I realized I didn’t quite make enough frames of the ball moving downward to make it really seem like it was falling with gravity.


For the throw, I realized I had made a few too many frames for the landing squish, so it looks more like it is landing and slowly squishing rather than bouncing back as a result of landing.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page