top of page
  • Lilian

Final Project - Playground

For the final project, I wanted to work on something that already had the audio/sound established so that I wouldn't have to worry about it too much. I recently watched the animated series "Arcane" and really loved the original music they created for the show, and and I wanted to animate to the music in a way that was evocative of the music but separate from the show itself.


At first I was between two songs: Playground by Bea Miller or Goodbye by Ramsey, and I after thinking about how to animate the both, I found I was a bit more interested in animating for Playground.


I cut down the song to about 1:15, but I only really have the verse storyboarded out. I'm trying to follow the lyrics so the visuals fit the lyrics, so I'm not entirely sure what to do for some parts of the chorus.

I previsualized the verse so that I have an idea of what to do for the timing, but I still need to iron out some transitions and details to make it visually more interesting and dynamic. I edited the sound so that it ended with the instrumental after the last chorus so that it wouldn't end abruptly after the chorus, but I don't plan on animating anything too extravagant for the last 15-20 seconds.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page