top of page
  • Lilian

Food Adventures (but only part of the storyboard ;-;)

Full Video:


So after the first class, I ended up changing up the storyboard a bit to show off a bit more of our daily life right now.

The assets ended up taking a bit longer to make because after tracing my original drawing, separating the pieces, and importing them into AfterEffects, I found that the limbs and some parts didn't articulate as well as I wanted them to, so I had to recreate them by sectioning off the arms into two parts. The overall animation process was very tedious, and figuring out the movement took a bit of time. I had some trouble figuring out how to precomp and layer all the elements, and although I don't think I really found the best practice, I figured out how to hack it together a bit to make it work out. I really struggle with the overall scope of the assignment because I really wasn't animating with the overall time of the end animation in mind; I was just animating as I went, making sure I had the actions and beats I wanted in there, but because of this way of working, I ended up working on only one part of my storyboard. Once I just accepted that I couldn't get all my storyboard into this animation, I decided to just focus on making the animation I had so far work together and end appropriately.


For sound, I wanted to give it a bit of a video game feel to create this cute and bubbly feel, so I actually ended up using a lot of Cooking Mama sounds and other free sounds I found online. For the characters voices, I wanted to use Animal Crossing animalese and I found an animalese generator online someone had created, and I used that for the character noises. Once I actually put them in, I didn't quite like how they fit in the overall feel of the soundscape, and if I had to ability to I would've probably preferred to give the characters a more musical voice/sound so that instead of gibberish they would almost speak in musical notes instead. But I am not that skilled nor did I have enough time for that 😂

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page