top of page
  • Lilian

Paper Art: Final Idea

Tunnel book, pop up card, some paper engineering elements and maybe some lights.

I really love the layering of tunnel books and the shadows and silhouettes of them. I also really like these circular windows/doors that are in Japanese architecture, and I had this random sketch in my sketchbook for a while and wanted to see if I could work with it through paper than through a digital painting.

The idea is to layer a bunch of smaller and smaller box supports to create the layered effect, and possibly adding some lights in the back to create a more distinct silhouette, and also maybe adding a paper engineering element (not sure what kind) to open the shoji doors, showing the scenery behind the person.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page