top of page
  • Lilian

Paper Art: Final



Sadly, I only got to finish the garden side of my lightbox, and it was rather hastily put together with some tape because I want to continue adding more layers.





I made the box using the same paper I used for the inner layers, and I found that when I was first making it that the box was a little wobbly, but when I put the actual layers in, it actually help to prop the box up.


I attached each layer by creating these tabs that I glued to the layer and to the side of the box. It was a little pain staking but definitely worth it because it held so well.













I made a set of stairs leading to the circular door which we strips of paper attached to small tabs with 90 degree folds and gluing them to the base.










I added in the rest of the layers rather hastily, so they are a bit wobbly, and after putting them in and adding in the front panel, this is what it looks like!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page