top of page
  • Lilian

Gardening Sim (Kinda)

I continued my forest planter from last week, but wanted to give the suer the ability to choose what they're planting. I also wanted to give them the ability to move the plant to the cursor.


Instead of having the plants directly on the scene, I wanted to make it seem more like a garden, so the first interaction is to plant a plot of soil that you can plant either a tree, bush, or flower to. However, a soil plot must be placed before planting or nothing will happen.

I also wanted to have an interaction when the plants were tapped that it would send a notification to Reality Composer, but I still could not figure out how to send notifications even after watching multiple videos :'(


I was also having some trouble with the moveToCursor animation because instead of moving to the cursor it would moving really close to camera and would follow the cursor.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page