top of page
  • Lilian

Introducing Jasmine and Why is the Ocean Blue?

Introducing Jasmine

During my conversation with Jasmine, we talked about how much time she spent in each city she showed us in her own introduction. I used a timeline represent how much time she spent in each city with the darker colors signifying longer periods of time while shorter periods of time were lighter in color.


We also discussed what languages we spoke, and I learned that she spoke English, Chinese, and French.


We also discussed interests and hobbies, and I learned that she enjoys art history, philosophy and rock climbing.


Why the Ocean is Blue?

For my explanation, I wanted to make it as simplistic as possible, using colored lines to represent the visible light spectrum and the colors that are absorbed and reflected by water to give it its blue color.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Information Design Case Studies

Satellite Images of Japan Before and After Earthquake and Tsunami These images show the  before and after of certain areas of Japan before and after the devastating earthquake and tsunami hit. Rather

bottom of page